Black and whites from the Mother City

I’ve been putting it off long enough – it’s time to get back to writing and sharing life as it happens here in sunny South Africa. It’s not going be all about bunnies as it used to be, although I still have buns, as pets only – no more breeding. Nope, this blog will now be about living in Cape Town, food I love, a recipe here and there and mostly a platform where I can share life in general.

SAM_3062

 

So, where to begin… Well, the other day I was strolling through the city, snapping pics with my Samsung NX 300 – such a nifty little grab and go camera. I’ve recently added a 45mm prime lens to my collection, which I got from Orms and I’d like to add that if ever you’re looking for new gear, Orms is the place to visit! I decided to put it to work with general street snaps as a start. What a great little lens this is – light weight, small and super fast. Definitely no regrets on the purchase!

So, all the photos are just general snaps of random sights, buildings and a little bit of street art. I’ve never been to keen on black and white edits of my own work, as I’m usually shooting food – which a friend once said, “never looks good in black and white.” But I’m enjoying playing around with the various shades and contrasts.

I hope you enjoyed these. It’s great to be writing again. I also hope that it’s not too disappointing that this post is not about bunnies. I’ll add some something next time of the fluffs we still have here.

Thanks and cheerio!

Leave a Reply

