Phoebe’s kit


Phoebe had two little kits on Sunday, 19 August 2012. One was unfortunately stillborn and on Friday, 31 August 2012, the other little one passed away. When the kit was two days old we moved it into Roxy’s nest, because we kept finding it outside of its own nest, ice cold! So I thought that maybe it’ll do better in the nest with the other little ones, but it unfortunately it didn’t make it. It was a tiny little sooty fawn kit. Noah‘s mom is a sooty fawn doe. Luckily Phoebe is allright, but we’re going to give her month before we put Noah with her again. It is such a terrible shame that this happened. Phoebe always has the most beautiful kits!

5 thoughts on “Phoebe’s kit

  1. Hi William and Johan

    I’m so sorry to hear about Phoebe’s little kit.
    It’s really awful the way things go sometimes.

    I’m really sorry I have’nt messaged you to find out how Nougat’s little one is doing.
    I’ve just been so busy with these 6 Angora’s that we rescued and my own rabbits on top of that, that I feel like my heads spinning and I’m trying to find my feet.

    Really want to give you guys a visit and come and see the little baby.
    When and what is the best time for you?
    You can message me on my phone, if you’d rather do that.

    Cheers for now
    Simone

  2. Pingback: New buns in the making | LIFE'S A BUNNY!

Leave a Reply

